Nothing but the Now: Seven Short Stories by WEN Zhen [Paperback]

Zhen Wen (Author); Dave Haysom (Translator)

ISBN: 9781626430938 | Published by: Bridge 21 Publications | Series: Bridge21 Contemporary Chinese Literature | Volume: 2 | Year of Publication: 2023 | Language: English 295p, H130 x W200 (mm)
Status: Not yet published - advance orders taken

Nothing but the Now


Nothing but the Now is a collection of seven stories, most of them about chance encounters in the world, the consequences of greed and temptation, the inescapable past, and moral dilemmas that seem to be tailored to each character’s flaws and foibles. The book explores the larger and more fundamental issues of life, death, love, and desire, and further interrogates the inter-relationships between the individual, the other, and the world. Each character in the stories must struggle to understand the meaning of his or her encounters and translate them into gains in their lives if they are to truly grow and arrive at themselves.

Table of Contents

1.Night Train
4.You’re Still so Young
5.Crimson Clouds Hidden in the Dark
6.Behind the Wind is Wind
7.Beginning and End

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

Memory usage: real: 24641536, emalloc: 24039312
Code ProfilerTimeCntEmallocRealMem