Trade Sales

Oxbow Books is a publisher and distributor of books on archaeology, and the ancient and medieval worlds. As well as continuing to have great success in our ‘core’ subject areas, we now distribute titles in Art & Architecture, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Theology, Modern History, Language and Literature and much more.The titles which we publish and distribute are available to booksellers on a trade basis. Please note that this does not include the bargain priced books on our website.

Visit our catalogue page for the latest trade catalogues

Trade Terms:
The standard trade discount is 35%
A scholarly discount (s) of 25% applies to selected publications of the British School at Rome, Spink Books and Sidestone Press.

All trade orders should be placed with Orca Book Services Ltd.
To set up an account with Orca email trade@oxbowbooks.com.

Orca Book Services Limited,
Order Department,
160 Milton Park,
Abingdon, Oxon
OX14 4SB

Fax: 01235 465555

Email: orders@orcabookservices.co.uk

Payments:
Orca Book Services Limited,
Credit Control Department,
160 Milton Park,
Abingdon, Oxon
OX14 4SD

Authorised Returns:
Orca Book Services Limited,
Unit A3,
Fleets Corner,
Poole, Dorset
BH17 0HL

Trade returns must be within a 3-12 month window from invoice date and sent to the Oxbow sales team to authorise. Returns are made at the customer's own expense and must be returned in a resalable condition.


Oxbow Books Sales Team:

Martin Ashworth
Academic & Export Sales Manager
martin.ashworth@casematepublishers.co.uk

Jean-Marc Evans
Sales Manager, South of England
jean-marc.evans@casematepublishers.co.uk

Elisa Rosolin
Sales Executive
elisa.rosolin@casematepublishers.co.uk


Sales Representation:

Scotland & Northern England:
Anna Murphy
info@annamurphy.co.uk

Midlands & Wales:
Ian Tripp
iantripp@ymail.com

Ireland:
Brian Blennerhassett
butlersimsltd@eircom.net

North America & Canada: 
Casemate Academic, info@casemateacademic.com

Spain, Portugal & Gibraltar:
Peter Prout, Iberian Book Services, pprout@telefonica.net

Norway, Sweden, Finland, Denmark & Iceland:
Angel Eurosales, gill@angelleurosales.com or stewart@angelleurosales.com 

Germany, Netherlands, Belgium, Austria, Switzerland & France (excluding Paris): 
Dineke Kemper, dineke@kemperconseil.nl     

Paris
Jean-Marc Evans, Casemate UK, jean-marc.evans@casematepublishers.co.uk 

Eastern Europe
Marek Lewinson, marek@mareklewinson.com

Italy & Greece:
Flavio Marcello, marcello@marcellosas.it

Middle East:
Avicenna Partnership Ltd., 
Claire De Gruchy, claire_degruchy@yahoo.co.uk
Bill Kennedy, avicennabk@gmail.com
Tel: +44 (0) 1387 247375

South Africa:
Mark Hackney, Blue Weaver, mark@blueweaver.co.za  

Australia:
Michael Coffey, Peribo Pty Ltd., michael.coffey@peribo.com.au

China:
Benjamin Pan, benjamin.pan@cpmarketing.com.cn

South East & East Asia:
Andrew White, The White Partnership, andrew@thewhitepartnership.org.uk

 

A list of distribution clients whose titles can be supplied at trade terms can be found here.

[profiler]
Memory usage: real: 13631488, emalloc: 13294296
Code ProfilerTimeCntEmallocRealMem